Skip to toolbar

Diet Soda/Dementia

http://www.cnn.com/2017/04/20/health/diet-sodas-stroke-dementia-study/index.html

This was big news last week. Diet Soda cause dementia and stroke (or at least up your chances) a new study finds.

I was wondering what yall think about this. I plan to talk to my endocrinologist about this.

I read the article and it says that it was only 1 test. they didn’t screen the testees for other contributing conditions.

If it’s the artificial sweeteners (which the test does not say, but what else could it be?), then iced tea with splenda or crystal light or whatever is going to have the same stuff. Those sweeteners have been studied a lot by the FDA and didn’t find this.

Also, I’ve been drinking at least 1 a day for 40 years. Makes me think I’m already toast.

Anyway, just curious about what you think about this.